Skip to content

Love By Auction coming to Decadent Publishing

July 27, 2010

It’s finally coming! I can’t stop gushing at my beautiful cover. Thank you very much Decadent Publishing and awesome cover artist, Dara, for putting up with me!

It’s one thing to be on the wall, helping writers find their dreams and improve on their writing, but another to actually cross the line and celebrate with them as an author. I remember I’ve been writing since I was nine and it’s a tough industry to break into. Nothing seems real until you lay eyes on a cover and a sense of rightness strikes you and you say, “Yes, they are my characters in my story.” It’s a profound feeling. The people in your stories start to become more and more real and the excitement of being able to share them with other readers are even more exciting. Alright, so maybe some of you are not only thinking about your characters, but the literal fact of having your name on a cover as pretty as mine.

I have to say, it took some time getting used to, but it’s all so much fun. (Even though I am probably driving people crazy. Hey, I’m entitled.)

Love By Auction will be out sometime next month. Will keep everyone posted. I just had to share my pretty cover.

I have great friends, authors, and crit partners. I revel in their success and admire people’s hard work and willingness to learn. And each time one of them shows off their covers, I HAVE to look. They say a picture is worth a thousand words. (Cliche, I know)

But what do you look for in a cover?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 4:17 am

    Wow Clarissa, that’s wonderful news ! Congratulations !

    • July 28, 2010 1:25 pm

      Thanks, Virginie! I’m very excited.

  2. July 28, 2010 1:13 pm

    I am going through the same thing, but with Carina Press. I was very impressed by Decadent Publishing when my friend, Kimber An, told me that they made her an offer, and I’m looking forward to their launch and sampling some of their books.

    • July 28, 2010 1:22 pm

      It’s a great company! DP is very professional with all their handling of their authors. They definitely want their authors happy. The launch is very exciting and will no doubt come out with a ‘boom’. I’m more than impressed with their company.

      Thanks for stopping by! Love new faces.

  3. July 29, 2010 10:32 am

    I totally understand cover love, Clarissa. From my first to my latest I have loved all but one of my covers and that one was pretty cool it just didn’t match the picture in my head. I hope you never lose that feeling. Becca

Leave a Reply

