Skip to content

August Recap

August 31, 2010

In the midst of all that’s going on, I thought I’d do a recap of my little world over here.

August has been a very productive month for me. And I thank you all for sharing my joys and successes and of course, the little road blocks that only keep me going.

It’s been almost 6 weeks since I’ve been home in Hawaii and I’ll be traveling in a few weeks again.

For this month, I’ve had much wonderful news. Love By Action came out with Decadent Publishing yesterday, I’ve had a partial requested from Harlequin Medical that I’m still working on at this point, a few agent requests, and also the biggest one today is One Unexpected Night has been contracted by Cobblestone Press.

I’ve had a few rejections like any author, but those are only stepping stones to the next level.

Hope you guys hang around. I’ll be out and about these next few weeks, and may appear in the most random places. Please come celebrate my milestones with me! And check out Love By Auction. You won’t be disappointed!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ambrielle permalink
    August 31, 2010 3:20 pm

    Clarissa,

    Congratulations on your contract with Cobblestone Press! That is awesome šŸ™‚ Roadblocks remind me that there has got to be another way. These are milestones you should be proud of. And a new release? Double congrats!

    • August 31, 2010 3:22 pm

      Thanks! And you’re right. There’s always another way! I’m so excited you stopped by!

  2. Ellen Keener permalink
    September 4, 2010 7:00 am

    Great news! Congratulations! You are an awesome writer and totally deserve it!!!

    • September 4, 2010 12:30 pm

      Aww, thanks Ellen! Congrats to your new release next week!

Leave a Reply

